Your browser is currently blocking notification.
Please follow this instruction to subscribe:
Notifications are already enabled.

Flipkart Shuffles Again; 3 Top Executives Resign After Krishnamurthy Joins As CEO

Flipkart Shuffles Again; 3 Top Executives Resign After Krishnamurthy Joins As CEO

Amidst the ongoing leadership changes in Flipkart, three of the top level executives have reportedly resigned from the company. The announcement came in just a day after Flipkart’s co-founder and ex-CEO Binny Bansal was replaced by Kalyan Krishnamurthy, who earlier head the Category Design Organisation.

As per the reports, the trio includes Saikiran Krishnamurthy, Head of etailer supply chain unit Ekart; Samardeep Subandh, Chief Marketing Officer; and Senior Vice President Surojit Chatterjee, who headed product.

All three of them were hired by then Flipkart’s commerce platform head and Myntra founder Mukesh Bansal in 2015.

An email sent to Flipkart to ascertain the reason for the sudden resignations and reshuffling in the company remained unresponsive, at the time of publication.

However, as per a LiveMint report, Saikiran’s resignation was expected as he was given an undefined role within Binny Bansal’s team, post-restructuring the company. Also, the latest changes are said to be driven by Kalyan to consolidate his control over Flipkart.

Earlier, after Binny Bansal replaced Sachin Bansal as CEO, the company saw around seven resignations which majorly included Commerce Platform Head Mukesh Bansal, Chief Financial Officer Sanjay Baweja, Chief  Business Officer Ankit Nagori and Product Chief Punit Soni.

With 2016 being a rollercoaster year for Flipkart, how well the company performs under the new leadership is something to watch for. 

[The development was reported by ET.]